Mailbox Monday

imagesMailbox Monday is a weekly meme hosted by Marcia over at The Printed Page.

This week was a good one for me.  I got the complete set of Betsy-Tacy books by Maud Hart Lovelace, minus Betsy and Tacy Go Over the Big Hill, which should be here any day.  Many thanks to the publisher for sending me the three dual rerelease books! I also received some other books from publishers, as well as the last two books, which I bought for myself.  Anyone else receive any good books this week?

betsy-tacy 1betsy-tacyandtibdowntownBATGWHTBBWAJ

3547046490_85343a3b87Dont-Follow-Me-Im-Lost3College-Girl-Weitz_l

n309470411i5yzuspl_ss500_

11 Responses

  1. Thats a good haul. Hope your enjoy all your books!

    Mondays: Mused/Amused etc etc

  2. You had a great week! Everyone seems to love the Betsy-Tacy book. I love the title of Don’t Follow Me, I’m Lost – that’s exactly how I feel sometimes!

  3. What a great list – enjoy!

  4. I wasn’t a big fan of the Sara Zarr book, but After by Amy Efaw is one of the best books I’ve read all year.

  5. Wow lots of books — congrats! I haven’t heard of the Don’t Follow Me I’m Lost, but it looks like a book I’d love to read — will look forward to your review!

    Have a great week!

  6. Jealous of this mailbox too! After and College Girl and the blue hour on my tbr list! happy reading…here’s my mailbox;http://www.savvyverseandwit.com/2009/10/mailbox-monday-51.html

  7. You got some really interesting-looking books, I’m excited to see what you think of them.

  8. After is one that I’ve been wanting to read. The Betsy-Tacy books look lovely.

  9. Those Betsy books keep popping up in Mailboxes and they are SO cute! One of these days I’m going to have to check them out and see what they are all about.

    Here’s my Mailbox! ~ Wendi

  10. Oh, I bet the bio of Jean Rhys will be fascinating. Loved Wide Sargasso Sea by her!

  11. What a great bunch of books. I just heard an interview with Amy Efaw on NPR last week. I’d never heard of her book before but it sounded really interesting. Enjoy them all!

Leave a Reply

