Teaser Tuesday: Her Fearful Symmetry

teaser-tuesday Teaser Tuesday is a meme hosted by Miz B at Should be Reading.

Grab your current read.

Let the book fall open to a random page.

Share with us two (2) “teaser” sentences from that page, somewhere between lines 7 and 12.

You also need to share the title of the book that you’re getting your “teaser” from … that way people can have some great book recommendations if they like the teaser you’ve given!

Please avoid spoilers!

My teaser this week is from Her Fearful Symmetry, by Audrey Niffenegger.

-her-fearful-symmetry-novel-audrey-niffenegger

She pushed her hands into him and and he gasped.  You’re so warm, she thought, and knew what he must feel; her immaterial coldness must be the opposite of his hot, liquid body.  She took her hands away.  She could still feel his warmth in her hands.  She looked at them, expecting them to glow a bit.

Anyone else want to share their teaser?

8 Responses

  1. Wow! I just read a couple reviews of this today and have added it to my list.

  2. I really need to read this book.

    My teaser is HERE

  3. Fantastic tease. Her Fearful Symmetry is on my TBR list.

  4. I read this yesterday. I sat down to read a few chapters, and before you know it, it was evening and I was finished!

  5. I absolutely loved this book. Great choice for a teaser! I hope you enjoy it and cannot wait to see your thoughts.
    You can see my teaser at:
    http://booktumbling.com/2009/10/06/teaser-tuesday-10-06-09/

Leave a Reply

