New Challenge: Maud Hart Lovelace Challenge

3875294813_c8fc5b006a_oFor those of you that are unfamiliar, Maud Hart Lovelace is the author of the Betsy-Tacy series.  Although pretty well know, I wasn’t familiar with Betsy and Tacy until a few days ago.  I’d seen the books mentioned around (the last six books were just re-released at the end of last month) but then I saw this post by Dawn at She’s Too Fond of Books, and I knew I had to get my hands on these books.  Now I have not only the three new books (each one contains two Betsy-Tacy stories) but the four other books that were not reissued on their way to me.  So how ironic then that I discover the Maud Hart Lovelace reading challenge, hosted by Library Hospital.  It runs through October 31, 2009, so if you’re interested make sure to head on over there and sign up.

For those of you that aren’t familiar with Betsy-Tacy, make sure to check them out!

betsy-tacy 1

2 Responses

  1. I grew up on the Betsy-Tacy books – I’m pretty sure Betsy & Tacy was the very first book I ever read. I’ve sworn off reading challenges, but oh, I am so tempted by this one!

  2. Actually, I think it was the first “novel” I ever read. LOL I did read shorter books, but it was the first “big person’s book” (chapter book?) I’d read, I think.

Leave a Reply

