Teaser Tuesday: East of the Sun

teasertuesdays31Grab your current read.

Let the book fall open to a random page.

Share with us two (2) “teaser” sentences from that page, somewhere between lines 7 and 12.

You also need to share the title of the book that you’re getting your “teaser” from … that way people can have some great book recommendations if they like the teaser you’ve given!

Please avoid spoilers!

That was the rub.  If he had a soul (which he sometimes seriously doubted) it had been, in a hundred thousand ways, forged differently from hers.

400000000000000163460_s4

15 Responses

  1. Excellent tease and a book to be added to my TBR list. Mine is here: http://rundpinne.blogspot.com/2009/09/to-be-king-teaser-tuesdays.html

  2. I like that teaser! Hope you’re enjoying the book.

  3. That title sounds familiar but the cover sure isn’t. Now I’ll have to check it out – good teaser!

    My teaser is here.

  4. Oh, I’ve had my eye on this book, I can’t wait for your review!

  5. That is one great teaser.
    I am completely intrigued. Look forward to reading what you thought of this book.

    Here is my Teaser Tuesday

  6. Love that teaser. . . want to read that one. 🙂

    Here’s my Teaser! ~ Wendi

  7. Nice teaser! This looks like an interesting read.

  8. Nice teaser. I am curious about this book. Will look forward to your thoughts.

  9. Now, I am interested as to read about the connection these two have. Interesting teaser!

    Here is my teaser, if you should be interested: http://www.wellreadreviews.com/blog/?p=979

    Have a great day!

  10. I’ll be interested to see your thoughts on this one. I’ve read it, but I’ll leave my thought until you’ve finished – I don’t want to risk ruining anything for you!

  11. hmm i’ve seen this one around somewhere. Great teaser!

  12. this sounds really quite moving.

Leave a Reply

