BBAW Day Four: Book Recommendations from Other Bloggers

BBAW_Celebrate_BooksToday we encourage you to blog about a book you read only because you discovered it on another book blog.  Preferably, this will be a book you loved!  You might also write a bit about the blog you discovered it on!
Book blogs are such a great way to find books.  There are a number of books I would NEVER have read if not for the blogging world.  For instance, The Hunger Games and Catching Fire.  Now, I haven’t read them yet, and I never would have given them a second chance but for the fact that I’ve seen them on many a blog.  And I can’t help it–I want to know what all the hype is about.  So rest assured I will be reading them in the very near future.

As for books I have already read, which is really the point of the whole questions, there are quite a few and I have liked all of them so far.  Two great ones are . . .

physick-book

sacred1

I also have some already on my shelves waiting for me that I noticed on blogs.

400000000000000168919_s4

cleoredtogacoverFinding books I wouldn’t normally come across is one of the major perks of being a part of the book blogging community.  I can’t really pinpoint one or two blogs because some of these books I’ve seen mentioned on countless blogs, plus I read so many different blogs that it would be impossible to remember which book came from which blog.

What are some books you’ve read after stumbling across them in blogs?

One Response

Leave a Reply

