BBAW Day Three Meme

BBAW_Celebrate_BooksWe encourage you to be creative with this!  Please choose one or two questions to answer or try to answer all the questions in five words or less.  Or choose a picture to answer a question!  Brevity is the goal of today!

Do you snack while you read? If so, favorite reading snack? Yes, but mostly coffee
Do you tend to mark your books as you read, or does the idea of
writing in books horrify you? I do it occasionally
How do you keep your place while reading a book? Bookmark? Dog-ears? Book marks
Laying the book flat open? I hold it up
Fiction, Non-fiction, or both? Usually fiction
Hard copy or audiobooks? Hard copy (ebooks sometimes)
Are you a person who tends to read to the end of chapters, or are you
able to put a book down at any point? Mostly end of chapter
If you come across an unfamiliar word, do you stop to look it up right away? Yes, on my cell phone
What are you currently reading? While I’m Falling, Laura Moriarty
What is the last book you bought? Can’t remember, it’s been a few weeks
Are you the type of person that only reads one book at a time or can
you read more than one at a time? One at a time
Do you have a favorite time of day and/or place to read?  Evenings in the bathtub
Do you prefer series books or stand alone books?  Stand alone
Is there a specific book or author that you find yourself recommending over and over? Not particularly; depends who the reader is
How do you organize your books? (By genre, title, author’s last name, etc.?) Alphabetical

Gosh, I must be a bit more verbose than I thought.  I had to really reel myself in, otherwise every answer would have been a few sentences long. 🙂

9 Responses

  1. Interesting book you are reading..

    I can read sveral books at a time.

    BBAW: Reading meme

  2. I just love it that you look up words on your cell phone. Hilarious! (to me anyway). I’m so behind the times when it comes to cell phones; I still have a plain black flip phone with no screen…I know, pitiful. I did my quick list in pictures.

  3. I’ve never been able to read in the tub.

  4. How could I have forgotten coffee? I’m addicted!
    Looking up words on your cell phone is a great idea, hadn’t thought of that, must look for a dictionary for symbian.

  5. I wish I could drink coffee all the time when I’m reading – but it gives me insomnia if I drink it too late. All that caffeine!

  6. I had a hard time keeping it brief too!

  7. Wow – I couldn’t keep things alphabetically organized if I tried. 🙂 I’m such a dork, somehow I didn’t notice the whole “keep the answers as short as possible” thing until after I’d posted it and read some other responses. Whoops!

  8. I’ve always wanted to be able to read in the tub, but I’ve never been able to relax enough to do it. I have nightmares about dropping the book in the water. I did that once and I felt really, really bad about it.

    P.S. You did a good job answering these questions! One of the reasons I chose to do pictures was because I know I talk waaay too much. =D

  9. smart to look up the words on your cell; I always have mine with me, and bookmarking dictionary.com would be so easy … thanks for the tip!

Leave a Reply

