BBAW Day Two Continued . . . My TBR Pile

BBAW_Celebrate_BooksOkay Book Bloggers!!!

It’s time to get creative!  If there’s one thing book bloggers seem to have in common, one bittersweet fact, one troubling but joyous shared burden….it’s the TBR pile.

Show us your TBR pile!!!

But don’t be all boring about it….get creative!  Try to reveal something to us about yourself through your TBR pile…I’m not going to tell you HOW to do that, just that you SHOULD do it because BBAW is all about getting to know one another better!

My creativity at this point is sub par.  Partially because all my TBR books are mixed in with my other books.  I alphabetize my books, so the books I’ve read are mixed in with those I have yet to read.  I guess I’ll solve this problem by posting pics of ALL my books.  I will leave it up to the viewer to guess how many I’ve read and how many are just languishing on my shelves.

_Device Memory_home_user_pictures_IMG00188

_Device Memory_home_user_pictures_IMG00189

_Device Memory_home_user_pictures_IMG00190

I apologize for the crappy quality–I can’t figure out how to upload pictures from my camera to my new computer, so these were taken with my cell phone.  The top two bookshelves are in my bedroom and the three in the bottom picture are in my den.  I recently moved, so I haven’t fancied up the shelves yet with my knick knacks.

Now I do have a small TBR section on top of my computer for review copies and Bookswim books, since those are more time sensitive.

IMG00192So how does my book collection compare to yours?  Am I still in control or do I have an addiction?

8 Responses

  1. Books are like breathing – absolutely necessary to sustain life! So, yes, you have an addiction, but it’s OK 🙂

  2. You may need a 12 step program! Love the white shelves even without the knick knacks yet!

  3. Well…. from my perspective you are doing just fine 🙂

    Great post!

  4. You can try booksfree.com They offer books, children’s books, audio books, and combo plans.

  5. OMG! How did you get into my house with a camera?

  6. You look pretty organized. I’d say you have it under control but are bordering on addiction. I’m the same way but at the same time, I wouldn’t have it any other way 😉

  7. Thanks for sharing the TBR pile.

  8. Great site…keep up the good work. I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks,

    A definite great read.. 🙂

    -Bill-Bartmann

Leave a Reply

