BTT: Biggest Book

btt2

What’s the biggest book you’ve read recently?

(Feel free to think “big” as size, or as popularity, or in any other way you care to interpret.)

Big in regards to size would have to Dragonfly in Amber, by Diana Gabaldon (around 800 pages I believe) and The Hour I First Believed, by Wally Lamb (around 750 pages).  Generally, if I’m going to read a very long book like those two, I prefer they not be heavy reads.  While The Hour I First Believed was heavy in regards to theme, it had a fast moving plot that hour_i_first_believedallowed me to get through it fairly quickly.  I don’t have the best attention span, so for a book that long, I really need it to grab me or else I’m going to start praying for the end to come.

In regards to popularity . . . hmmmmm.  Again, The Hour I First Believed seems to be very popular.  It was published within the past year, so its popularity stems from the fact that it was just released, as well as Wally Lamb’s general popularity.  I would say that Sacred Hearts, by Sarah Dunant, is also fairly popular, especially among the book blogging world, since many bloggers were able to get a copy for review.

One Response

  1. I wrote about I Know This Much Is True by Wally Lamb. It has 890 pages. And I simply loved it.

    Booking through Big

Leave a Reply

