Sunday Salon

This week has been quite busy for me.  I finished moving, so I spent all weekend unloading,  The highlight was having all my books in my new place finally.  I estimate that I have around 600 books.  I went ahead and set up all my bookshelves and then decided to take on the unwieldy task of alphabetizing my entire book collection.  Let me assure you–this was no easy feat.  I started out by divinding my library into the 26 letters of the alphabet, by author’s last name.  Then I went through, with the help of my boyfriend, and put each pile in order.  It took a few hours and we didn’t finish until almost 2am last night.  There were a couple times I contemplated giving up and just throwing all the books on the shelves at random, but luckily we got it all sorted out.  Hopefully it stays that way!!

51kWbXY8vjL._SL500_AA240_

This week I finished Sacred Hearts, by Sarah Dunant, which was a wonderful read.  I will definitely be reading her other two books.  I got an ARC copy of Rude Awakenings of a Jane Austen Addict, by Laurie Viera Rigler.  I’m only about 100 pages in but so far it’s a quick read.  It’s a great summer read in the sense that it’s light and fluffy.

Sea_of_Poppies

After that, I plan on starting Sea of Poppies, by Amitav Ghosh.  I received this book about three weeks ago from Bookswim and it’s been languishing on my shelves since then.  I’d like to have it finished by the end of the week so I can send it back with my next shipment.

Leave a Reply

