Booking Through Thursday

btt2What’s the lightest, most “fluff” kind of book you’ve read recently?

I would say that one of the most fluff books I’ve read recently is Dragonfly in Amber, by Diana Gabaldon.  Her books are perfect for lazy summer days.  Page upon page of romance dragonflymixed with time travel.  I don’t generally read anything from the romance genre, but Gabaldon’s books have enough substance that you don’t feel as if you’re just reading your typical bodice ripper.  The story centers around Claire Randall, who travels back in time and falls in love with a Scot named Jamie.  Dragonfly in Amber is the second book of the series (Outlander being the first), which continues on with I think five or six more books.  I read Outlander a few months ago and while I’ll probably continue reading the series, I do like to take some time off between each book because they are so long, as well as sappy and cliché, so that generally by the end I need a rest.  However, if you’re looking for a great romance that’s fairly light, the Outlander series is a good choice.

Leave a Reply

