WoW

 

 

 

So I guess I’ll start by brand new blog off with a meme.  Because it’s Wednesday, the choice was obvious, the question being what book(s) am I waiting on.  There’s only one that I can think of at the moment, and that would be Tracy Chevalier’s Spare Bones, due out in a few weeks. 

41mAmVdWA3L__SL500_AA240_

 

I’ve read The Lady and the Unicorn, The Girl with the Pearl Earring and Falling Angels.  I also have Burning Bright languishing on my bookshelves right now.  I’ve grown tired of historical fiction recently, but there’s something about Chevalier that I find enthralling. 

Also, as ashamed as I am to admit it, I am looking forward to Assholes Finish First, by Tucker Max, due out February 1, 2010.   I Hope They Serve Beer in Hell is one of the most humerous books I’ve read, as degrading as it is. 

41MOzD9olwL__SL160_AA115_

Leave a Reply

