The Sunday Salon: 7/01/2012

I bet you all are surprised to see me! I know I have been a bad blogger recently.  Some of you have asked for updates so I wanted to post about what has been going on recently.

Baby Genevieve should be her shortly.  My due date is August 16, however she is a BIG baby.  My doctor believes she will be a July baby and I hope he’s right! I am ready to be done with the constant heartburn and I am getting so swollen that I feel like the Michelin man!

We have been slowly getting everything we need and but for a few final touches, we are pretty much ready for baby.

Sorry about the photo quality–it was snapped on my phone!

Since this is a book blog, I suppose I should also talk about what I have been reading.  Here is what I read this week.

I enjoyed all three books but I must admit that I was disappointed with 84 Charing Cross Road.  I loved the wittiness but I just didn’t draw that connection that I had hoped for.  The other two books were great for holding my attention–especially The Future of Us.  I couldn’t put it down!

I have now moved on to Gone, Girl, by Gillian Flynn.  I was too tired last night to read anything but the first chapter (don’t you hate that!), but I can already tell I will love it.  It is the book club choice for my IRL book club this month so we’ll see how it fares.  I have a feeling it will be a resounding success!

I hope everyone enjoys their Sunday and stays out of the heat!

14 Responses

  1. How exciting! Vance’s due date was August 16 and he surprised us by coming on July 29th. Hopefully that will happen to you and Genevieve too!

  2. I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you for an early baby!

  3. Z was big too and I ended up being induced early. I wish you luck! :)

  4. Ah, Baby Genevieve room is looking so sweet! Hope you can have her in July!

  5. Good luck on bringing Genevieve into the world (quickly and painlessly and early!). I can’t wait to see pictures, and can completely remember what it was like that last four weeks or so. Just GET IT OUT! I actually loved Charing Cross, but was underwhelmed with Darkness All Around. The Future of Us was very sweet and clever!

  6. congrats ,lovely cot ,all the best stu

  7. All of the books that you’ve mentioned here are at my fingertips at the moment, and I will be reading them soon. I really hope that the baby gets here soon and that you are both safe and well. I know your life is going to be filled with such happiness and joy, and I wish you well. :)

  8. YAY! very exciting.

  9. I’m hoping that the baby comes early for you too!

  10. Love those pompoms!! After seeing them on Pinterest I’ve been wanting to try to make some but just haven’t had the time.

    So exciting to know that Baby G is almost here! August 14th is a great day to have a baby…just saying. ;) But I know the feeling of being ready to be done. I started taking Pepcid AC near the end after the doctor said it was OK. Otherwise I was sleeping in the LazYBoy the heartburn was so miserable.

    Can’t wait to hear your thoughts on Gone Girl when you finish! Our IRL book club is reading in September and I don’t think I can wait that long!

    Take care mama!

  11. Love the pom poms about the crib. The heartburn goes away towards the very end :)

  12. Oh goodness! I didn’t know about this! How very wonderful – Congrats!!

  13. Just thinking about you and wondering if you’ve had your baby! Would love to see pics! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 54 other followers

